Faculty/Staff Directory

AdamsTammy1JPGTammy Adams – Cafeteria Manager

Mrs. Adams has a degree in Gemology and is certified in Food Service with ServSafe. She has been at NCA since 2010.

tadams@ncalions.com


Marcos Aguiar – History 6, US History

Mr. Aguiar has a Bachelor of Arts in English. He has been in education since 2013 and at NCA since 2021.

maguiar@ncalions.com


Melissa Aguiar- 4th Grade

Mrs. Aguiar has a Bachelor of Arts in Education Studies. She has been in education and at NCA since 2021.

maguiar1@ncalions.com


Michelle Arnold – AP Calculus, AP Environmental Science

Dr. Arnold has a Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering with a Minor in German and a Doctorate in Chemical Engineering. She has been in education and at NCA since 2010.

marnold@ncalions.com


Cheryl Asato- Interim High School Principal, Resource Math Teacher, Director of Curriculum and Supervision

Mrs. Asato has a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education and a Masters of Science in Educational Leadership. She has been in education since 1984 and at NCA from 1989 – 2018 and returned in 2020.

casato@ncalions.com


Laura Barnes – Music Teacher

Mrs. Barnes has a Bachelor of Arts in Sacred Music. She has been in education since 1999 and at NCA since 2022.

lbarnes@ncalions.com


Kristen Blythe – Kindergarten Teacher

Mrs. Blythe has a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. She has been in education since 2008 and has been at NCA since 2019.

kblythe@ncalions.com


Tammy Carter – Middle School Math

Mrs. Carter has a Bachelor of Science in Accounting. She has been at NCA since 2016.

tcarter@ncalions.com


Samantha Clevenger – Administrative Coordinator

Mrs. Clevenger is a 2007 graduate of NCA and has been at NCA since 2021.

sclevenger@ncalions.com


Alex DeJong – 5th Grade

Mrs. DeJong has a Bachelor of Science in Group Science and a minor in Elementary Education. She has been in education since 2006 and at NCA since 2022.

adejong@ncalions.com


Beth Demorest – Intro to Psychology, AP Psychology, & Event Coordinator

Mrs. Demorest has a Bachelor of Science in Psychology and Christian Education. She has been in education since 2009 and at NCA since 2014.

bdemorest@ncalions.com


Lori Doyle – ESS Teacher

Mrs. Doyle has a Bachelor of Arts in Special Education. She has been at NCA since 2018.

ldoyle@ncalions.com


Cole Eure – K-9 Physical Education

Mr. Eure has a Bachelor of Science in Parks and Recreation. He has been at NCA since 2021.

ceure@ncalions.com


Sam Feaver – Athletic Director

Mr. Feaver has a Bachelor of Science in Sports Management. He has been in education since 2019 and at NCA since 2022.

sfeaver@ncalions.com


Elizabeth Fort – High School Math

Miss Fort has a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and a Master of Arts in Education, Curriculum & Instruction. She has been in education since 2014 and at NCA since 2022.

efort@ncalions.com


Jason Havens – Bible 12

Mr. Havens has a Bachelor of Science in Religion and a Master of Arts in Pastoral Counseling. He is a 2003 graduate of NBCS and has been in education and at NCA since 2009.

jhavens@ncalions.com


Michelle Hill – 5th Grade

Mrs. Hill has a Bachelor of Science in Multidisciplinary Studies. She has been in education and at NCA since 2000.

mhill@ncalions.com


Penny Hill – Administrator, HS Chorus

Mrs. Hill has a Bachelor of Music Education and a Master of Arts in Education, Administration and Supervision. She has been in education and at NCA since 1991.

phill@ncalions.com


Caryn Hommel – Spanish

Mrs. Hommel has a Bachelor of Arts in Spanish Language & Literature. She has been in education since 1989 and at NCA since 2022.

chommel@ncalions.com


Elizabeth Hoover – English 9, 10, 11

Mrs. Hoover has a Bachelor of Arts in English. She has been in education since 2015 and has been at NCA since 2019.

ehoover@ncalions.com


Kellie Johnson – Office Manager

Mrs. Johnson has a Bachelor of Science in Business Management. She has been in education and at NCA since 1998.

kjohnson@ncalions.com


Angela Kearney – Middle School Science

Mrs. Kearney has a Bachelor of Science in Biology with a concentration in Molecular Science. She has been in education since 2014 and has been at NCA since 2017.

akearney@ncalions.com


Kaitlyn Martin – Guidance Counselor

Miss Martin has a Master of Arts in Human Services Counseling and Bachelor of Arts in Psychology . She is a 2018 graduate of NCA and has been at NCA since 2021.

kmartin1@ncalions.com


Karrie Martin – Middle School Principal, History 8

Mrs. Martin has a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Master of Education in Teaching and Learning. She has been in education since 1992 and has been at NCA since 1995.

kmartin@ncalions.com


Michelle Mistak -Technology, Bible 6

Mrs. Mistak has a Bachelor of Arts in Communications. She has been in education since 2004 and at NCA since 2022.

mmistak@ncalions.com


Stan Mistak – IT Director, Bible 10/11, Dean of Student Life

Mr. Mistak has a Bachelor of Arts in Pre-Seminary Bible and a Master of Arts in Christian Studies. He has been at NCA since 2021.

smistak@ncalions.com


Dawn Mocnik – Financial Officer

Mrs. Mocnik has a Bachelor of Business Administration. She has been at NCA since 2007.

dmocnik@ncalions.com


Susan Mull – Librarian, Elementary Art

Ms. Mull has a Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education. She has been in education since 1985 and has been at NCA since 2014.

smull@ncalions.com


Janie Neel – Elementary Principal

Miss Neel has a Master of Education in Christian Education. She has been in education since 2004 and has been at NCA since 2006.

jneel@ncalions.com


Heather Overholt – ESS Teacher

Mrs. Overholt has a Bachelor of Science in Integrated Studies in Special Education with a minor in Psychology. She is a 2013 graduate of NCA and has been at NCA since 2018.

hhill@ncalions.com


Nicole Page – 1st grade

Mrs. Page has a Bachelor of Science in Interdisciplinary Studies. She has been in education since 2011 and at NCA since 2022.

npage@ncalions.com


Heather Perry – Nurse

Mrs. Perry has a Bachelor of Science in Nursing. She is a 2002 graduate of NCA and  has been at NCA since 2019.

hperry@ncalions.com


Dawn Qualley – Teacher Aide

Mrs. Qualley has been at NCA since 2018.

dqualley@ncalions.com


Kari Romo – 3rd Grade

Ms. Romo has a Bachelor of Science in Mass Communication/Journalism and a Master of Arts in Liberal Studies/Humanities. She has been in education since 2016 and at NCA since 2022.

kromo@ncalions.com


Paula Schenker – Middle School English

Mrs. Schenker has a Bachelor of Science in Psychology. She has been in education since 1999 and has been at NCA since 2003.

pschenker@ncalions.com


Jill Thompson – 2nd Grade

Mrs. Thompson has a Bachelor of Science in Therapeutic Recreation with a Minor in Special Education. She has been in education and at NCA since 2010.

jthompson@ncalions.com


Darcie West- High School English

Mrs. West has a Bachelor of Science in English Education. She has been in education since 2002.

dwest1@ncalions.com


David West – Middle School History/Bible

Mr. West has a Bachelor of Arts in Bible/Greek and a Master of Divinity in Christian Ministry. He has been in education since 1987.

dwest@ncalions.com


Daniel Williams – Algebra I, and Algebra II, AFM 12

Mr. Williams has a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and Philosophy, a Master of Divinity in Missiology, and a Master of Arts in Intercultural Studies. He has been in education since 2014 and at NCA since 2020.

dwilliams@ncalions.com


Michelle Wilson – 2nd Grade

Mrs. Wilson has a Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education. She has been in education since 2000 and has been at NCA since 2018.

mwilson@ncalions.com


Cher Winstead – 1st Grade

Mrs. Winstead has a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and a Master’s in Teaching (M.I.T.) Elementary. She has been in education since 2013 and has been at NCA since 2017.

cwinstead@ncalions.com


Kimberly Woods – HS Science

Mrs. Woods has a Bachelor of Science in Education. She has been in education since 2003 and has been at NCA since 2019.

kwoods@ncalions.com