Faculty/Staff Directory

AdamsTammy1JPGTammy Adams – Cafeteria Manager

Mrs. Adams has a degree in Gemology and is certified in Food Service with ServSafe. She has been at NCA since 2010.

tadams@ncalions.com


Michelle Arnold – Algebra II 10 & 11, AP Calculus, AP Environmental Science

Dr. Arnold has a Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering with a Minor in German and a Doctorate in Chemical Engineering. She has been in education and at NCA since 2010.

marnold@ncalions.com


Linda Aubel – ESS Teacher

Mrs. Aubel has a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Science in Special Education. She has been in education since 1994 and at NCA since 2015.

laubel@ncalions.com


Melissa Babic – 5th Grade

Mrs. Babic has a Bachelor of Arts in Middle Childhood Education. She has been in education since 2003 and has been at NCA since 2014.

mbabic@ncalions.com


Meredith Bell – 5th Grade

Miss Loyd has a Bachelor of Arts in History, Middle Grades. She has been in education since 2011 and has been at NCA since 2014.

mbell@ncalions.com


Dale Blevins – Civics & Economics, US History

Mrs. Blevins has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, Economics Concentration. She has been in education and at NCA since 2016.

dblevins@ncalions.com


Tyler Boyette – Bible 7 & 9, Dean of Student Life

Mr. Boyette has a Bachelor in Biblical and Educational Studies. He has been in education since 2013 and has been at NCA since 2017.

tboyette@ncalions.com


Tammy Carter – Middle School Math

Mrs. Carter has a Bachelor of Science in Accounting. She has been at NCA since 2016.

tcarter@ncalions.com


Angie Coltrane – MS Chorus, Concert Band

Mrs. Coltrane has a Bachelor of Arts in Music with a Minor in Science. She has been in education and at NCA since 2005.

acoltrane@ncalions.com


Beth Demorest – Bible 10, Intro to Psychology, AP Psychology, & Event Coordinator

Mrs. Demorest has a Bachelor of Science in Psychology and Christian Education. She has been in education since 2009 and at NCA since 2014.

bdemorest@ncalions.com


Lori Doyle – ESS Teacher

Mrs. Doyle has a Bachelor of Arts in Special Education. She has been at NCA since 2018.

ldoyle@ncalions.com


Jason Havens – Bible 11 & 12

Mr. Havens has a Bachelor of Science in Religion and a Master of Arts in Pastoral Counseling. He is a 2003 graduate of NBCS and has been in education and at NCA since 2009.

jhavens@ncalions.com


Joanna Havens – Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Havens is a 2004 graduate of NBCS and has been at NCA since 2019.

jhavens1@ncalions.com


Sarah Hazlett – 3rd Grade

Mrs. Hazlett has a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education and Early Childhood with a minor in Psychology. She has been in education since 2009 and has been at NCA since 2018.

shazlett@ncalions.com


Heather Hill – ESS Teacher

Miss Hill has a Bachelor of Science in Integrated Studies in Special Education with a minor in Psychology. She is a 2013 graduate of NCA and has been at NCA since 2018.

hhill@ncalions.com


Michelle Hill – Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Hill has a Bachelor of Science in Multidisciplinary Studies. She has been in education and at NCA since 2000.

mhill@ncalions.com


Penny Hill – Administrator, HS Chorus

Mrs. Hill has a Bachelor of Music Education and a Master of Arts in Education, Administration and Supervision. She has been in education and at NCA since 1991.

phill@ncalions.com


Elizabeth Hoover – English 9, 10, History 7

Mrs. Hoover has a Bachelor of Arts in English. She has been in education since 2015 and has been at NCA since 2019.

ehoover@ncalions.com


Kellie Johnson – Office Manager

Mrs. Johnson has a Bachelor of Science in Business Management. She has been at NCA since 1998.

kjohnson@ncalions.com


Angela Kearney – Middle School Science

Mrs. Kearney has a Bachelor of Science in Biology with a concentration in Molecular Science. She has been in education since 2014 and has been at NCA since 2017.

akearney@ncalions.com


Sharon Lewis – Technology, ESS Teacher

Mrs. Lewis has a Bachelor of Arts in Journalism and Mass Communications. She has been in education since 2007 and has been at NCA since 2009.

slewis@ncalions.com


Karrie Martin – Middle School Principal, Bible 6 & History 6

Mrs. Martin has a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Master of Education in Teaching and Learning. She has been in education since 1992 and has been at NCA since 1995.

kmartin@ncalions.com


Jordan Massey – Chaplain K-8, Bible 8, Physical Education & HS Drama

Mr. Massey has a Bachelor of Science in Youth Ministry. He is a 2007 graduate of NCA and has been in education and at NCA since 2014.

jmassey@ncalions.com


Dawn Mocnik – Financial Officer

Mrs. Mocnik has a Bachelor of Business Administration. She has been at NCA since 2007.

dmocnik@ncalions.com


Susan Mull – Librarian, Elementary Art

Ms. Mull has a Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education. She has been in education since 1985 and has been at NCA since 2014.

smull@ncalions.com


Janie Neel – Elementary Principal

Miss Neel has a Master of Education in Christian Education. She has been in education since 2004 and has been at NCA since 2006.

jneel@ncalions.com


Jenny O’Steen – High School Principal, Algebra I

Mrs. O’Steen has a Master of Arts in Teaching. She has been in education since 2004 and has been at NCA since 2018.

josteen@ncalions.com


Paula Schenker – Middle School English

Mrs. Schenker has a Bachelor of Science in Psychology. She has been in education since 1999 and has been at NCA since 2003.

pschenker@ncalions.com


Heather Perry – Nurse

Mrs. Perry has a Bachelor of Science in Nursing. She has been at NCA since 2019.

hperry@ncalions.com


Debbi Seale – Spanish I, II, & III & 3rd – 5th Spanish Enrichment

Mrs. Seale has a Bachelor of Arts in Spanish, Secondary Education. She has been in education since 1990 and at NCA since 2015.

dseale@ncalions.com


Emily Shank – 3rd Grade

Mrs. Shank has a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. She has been in education since 2013 and has been at NCA since 2017.

eshank@ncalions.com


Zachary Shank – Athletic Director, History 8 & 9

Mr. Shank has a Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education with a minor in Athletic Administration. He has been in education since 2012 and has been at NCA since 2017.

zshank@ncalions.com


Rachel Simonsen – High School English

Miss Simonsen has a Bachelor of Arts in English. She has been in education since 2014 and has been at NCA since 2018.

rsimonsen@ncalions.com


Elizabeth Stamp – 4th Grade

Miss Stamp has a Master of Arts in International Studies. She has been in education since 2015 and has been at NCA since 2019.

estamp@ncalions.com


Karen Teller – ESS  Teacher & College Counselor

Mrs. Teller has a Bachelor of Science in Audiology and Speech Sciences. She has been in education since 2000 and has been at NCA since 2012.

kteller@ncalions.com


Jill Thompson – 2nd Grade

Mrs. Thompson has a Bachelor of Science in Therapeutic Recreation with a Minor in Special Education. She has been in education and at NCA since 2010.

jthompson@ncalions.com


Christina Towler – 4th Grade

Mrs. Towler has a Bachelor of Arts in Education. She has been in education since 2003 and at NCA since 2015.

ctowler@ncalions.com


Valerie Weaver – Geometry 9 & 10, Pre-Calculus 11 & 12, AFM 12 and Yearbook/Media

Mrs. Weaver has a Bachelor of Science in Animal Science. She has been in education and at NCA since 2006.

vweaver@ncalions.com


Brenda Wilson – 1st Grade

Mrs. Wilson has a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. She has been in education since 2017 and has been at NCA since 2019.

bwilson@ncalions.com


Michelle Wilson – 2nd Grade

Mrs. Wilson has a Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education. She has been in education since 2000 and has been at NCA since 2018.

mwilson@ncalions.com


Cher Winstead – 1st Grade

Mrs. Winstead has a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and a Master’s in Teaching (M.I.T.) Elementary. She has been in education since 2013 and has been at NCA since 2017.

cwinstead@ncalions.com


Elizabeth Wood – Kindergarten

Mrs. Wood has a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. She is a 2012 graduate of NCA and has been in education and at NCA since 2016.

ewood@ncalions.com


Kimberly Woods – HS Science

Mrs. Woods has a Bachelor of Science in Education. She has been in education since 2003 and has been at NCA since 2019.

kwoods@ncalions.com